To the Fallen Heroes…

Posted: September 11, 2010 in death, medical, Poem, poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

In memory of all the Police, Firefighters, Paramedics, EMS, Port Authorities and other volunteers, who gave up their lives, trying to save the innocent, that died in the cowardly attack on 9/11.

This picture, is of a fireman at the base of the twin towers, having lost his all his colleagues and friends…

An EMS Prayer

As I perform my duty Lord
Whatever be the call,
Help to guide and keep me safe
From the dangers big and small.

I want to serve and do my best
No matter what the scene,
I pledge to keep my skills refined,
My judgment quick and keen.

This calling to give of my self
Most do not understand,
But I stand ready all the time
To help my fellow man.

To have the chance to help a child
Restore his laugh with glee,
A word of thanks I might not hear,
But knowing is enough for me.

The praise of men is fine for some,
But I feel truly blessed,
That you oh Lord have chosen me
To serve in EMS!

Comments
  1. I hope and pray your angel never leaves your side, my boy

Leave a Reply

