My Prize!

Posted: September 23, 2010 in Family, golf
Tags: , , ,

Every month, I purchase the two leading golf magazines available in South Africa…and every month I enter every competition they both offer. I love both magazines, as they each have a unique approach to golfing and between the two, one gets all info, news and instruction available.

Anyway, as i say, I’ve entered every competition, both in the magazines, and their respective websites.  So last week, i get this call, and was told that I had entered a competition in the August edition of “CompleatGolfer”  http://www.compleatgolfer.co.za/, and low and behold… I WON! WOW, amazing, I didn’t think I would ever win any of those competitions.

And what did I win?

A Cleveland Tour Staff bag, as used by PGA pro’s on tour, such as Boo Weekley, David Toms, and Major winner Vijay Singh.

how cool is that?

so now I have a huge mixture… I have Adams clubs, Nike 3-wood, Nike putter, Taylormade driver and a Tour Cleveland bag.

Comments
  1. Jeanette says:

    that’s awesome!! what a rad prize!

  2. Elaine says:

    WOW… that’s so COOL! and such an awesome bag!

  3. Dad says:

    Well done. Fantastic prize.

Leave a Reply

