The fire burns hot!

Posted: May 1, 2011 in Firefighters, medical
Tags:

last night I responded to Battery factory that was on fire on the east rand of Johannesburg. When we arrived, it was in one section, and spread rapidly to the rest, completely gutting the entire factory and warehouse.

unfortunately, I didnt have my camera with me, but a  colleague did. Not a photographer himself, he gave me the camera to snap away, and snap away I did, after getting  a crash course on the camera. I use a Nikon, and this was with a Kodak.

Comments
  1. darren says:

    Nobody hurt ?

  2. Gina says:

    Awesome photos!

  3. Wow ! Intense heat!

Leave a Reply

