long lost “sisters”

Posted: October 5, 2011 in Erin, Family

A big apology to all my followers, I haven’t blogged in  awhile. As previously mentioned, I left the road after many years of operations, and have started a new job/career.

Well, I can tell you now, a month down the line, I definitely made the right decision. I have NEVER worked with such a vibrant, positive and fascinating company as I do now. Wow, I can honestly, I am really enjoying this position. Its hard work with many challenges, which I’m jumping into with gusto.  What makes it really enjoyable, is the team I work with. aASmall and very specialized department, all with great ideas and as we are all in management roles, we drive each other to exceed our goals.

Anyway, we, as a family, had a wonderful visit last week, by our great friends, who emigrated to Australia two years ago. https://carlsstuff.wordpress.com/2009/03/15/the-great-exodus/

Their daughter is our god-daughter, and they are E’s god parents. The two girls saw each other, and for the next two nights were inseparable, like long lost sisters. They cried and cried when they parted ways.

                                                                              Two “sisters” E (4yrs old) topping K (61/2yrs old)…. (pic taken with blackberry)

 

we miss you guys so much, and cant wait to see you again.

 

Comments
  1. Hooray for the new career change!!! It’s what you needed 🙂 So glad you guys got together to share some time catching up .. love the photo of the ‘sisters’ x x x

Leave a Reply

