ITS SNOWING!!!!!

Posted: August 7, 2012 in Erin, Family
Tags:

Now, my American friends and Brethren must think I’m nuts getting all excited about a little bit of snow, so let me explain.

For johannesburg to get snow is extremely rare. I have seen snow only 3 times in my life. Once in September 1981, another in June 2007, and now in 2012.

image

                                                                                                          June 2007

It started today very softly, and got harder as the day went on, which was very frustrating as I was at work….
So after work, I drove the 2 hours back home, picked up my daughter, and raced home.

image

There, in the dark, we played in the snow. Threw snowballs at each other, chased each other.. We had a ball!

image

                                                                                          trampoline covered in snow

image

image

So yes, we were crazily excited, and I played in the snow as much as my 5 year old, who was excessively ecstatic as this was her first experience with   snow.

image

Comments
  1. We tend to get a bit more snow than you do, up here in Vancouver, BC, but not as much as in most other parts of the country. I love looking at snow, but I’d be much happier about it if they could come up with a way to keep it off the streets… lol

Leave a Reply

