Hectic weekend done and dusted….

Posted: May 26, 2013 in crossfit, Erin, Family, golf, Masonic, tattoo
Tags: , ,

My tattoo finished by the amazingly talented Bea at Jaded Ink

image

… my next session will be to touch up the sides.. my “bells and whistles” session …

Then off to the crossfit  Africa Regionals… (blog to follow).

image

My plan today was to go and watch the finals, but Erin reminded me we hadn’t had an Erin daddy day in a while… now I cant refuse THAT! !!

So..off to the golf course we go, and Erin being Erin, she loves choosing her own clothes, depending on whatever she’s thinking about at the time. Normally golf games have her sporting handbags draped over her shoulder,swinging her club wearing a princess dress or something alike.

Not today.

image

Today she went for a different look, which, LOL, definately raised a few eyebrows and small smiles at the golf course

image

She showed me how to keep calm after a bad shot…not that I have them , everything of course is planned. I mean, I’ve spent big money to play golf,I may as well get to experience every part of it.

image

And of course,Erin loves playing a round with her daddy. It really is an awesome time for me. A great bonding session,watching her running around, picking flowers, raking bunkers, smashing balls.. One of her favourite things is lifting her head so the wind from the golf cart blows her hair…

All in all, a great weekend.

Now to face the week… Sigh!!

Comments
  1. Love the pics … especially the meditating !!!!

Leave a Reply

