A milestone met

Posted: October 3, 2015 in Masonic

Every very year, at the District Annual General Meeting, the Right Worshipful District Grand Master appoints his District team who will accompany him and assist in the installation ceremonies of the various Lodges in the District of South Africa North, including Botswana, Swaziland and Mauritius. 

Each Masonic Lodge undergoes an Installation Ceremony once a year, on the night it’s consecration, it’s birthday as it were. The evening when I was installed as Master of Orphic Lodge described here… https://carlsstuff.wordpress.com/2011/02/26/king-solomons-chair/….On that evening, the District Grand Officers officiate the ceremony. 

To be eligible for active District rank, a Brother, who is Past Master of his Lodge, must show commitment to both his Lodge and the District, and demonstrate excellent ritual work and understanding in the Craft. 
To be selected and promoted to active District Rank is truly an honour, and one I’ve been waiting for for many years. The phone call I received a few months ago was indeed special, having been selected by the District Grand Master to receive a promotion to the District.
So a few weeks of training in preparation for the ensuing year, today finally arrived, where I received the rank of District Grand Steward.

  
 A rank which offered to Brethren who  show exceptional ability to perform floor workings, and memorise ritual, as it is required we know, by heart, all aspects of an Installation Ceremony. 

My year ahead, well… To put it mildly, is hectic !!!!… With 60 meetings to attend as a District Officer, over and above my usual Masonic commitments, is going to prove to be a very busy year indeed. One I’m seriously looking forward to, and will proudly represent our District. 
Whilst I’m discussing promotions, I must also congratulate my mentor and close friend and Brother, W.Bro Vaughn Williams , in his promotion to District Grand Director of Ceremonies for the Holy Royal Arch, depicted here in his Royal Arch regalia with another good friend and Brother, W.Bro Rory Jones, who received a promotion to District Grand Junior Deacon. 
  

Comments
  1. Amazing achievement. Being rewarded for all your hard work and loyalty to the Masonic ideals and ethic makes me very proud and I know makes you very happy. Congratulations my boy. Dad

  2. (Don’t know how I missed this post) Truly well deserved !! I am so very very proud of you my boy .. extremely so!! Granny and Grandpa, and especially Granny Keay, would be equally as proud 🙂 love you lots and lots xxx

  3. […] And so my Masonic journey continues. This time last year, I received my first appointment as an active District officer for the District of South Africa North at the 2015 District AGM […]

Leave a Reply

