Five star experience 

Posted: October 10, 2015 in Family

Every year we try to go away for some R&R. Last year, we went to the beautiful and tranquil  Seokama Lodge. This year, Erin wanted something different, and so did we. Personally, I wanted a no hassle holiday, so I contacted one of my company’s business partners who arranges my work travel, and obtained an awesome deal. A deal not to be missed, as staying in a 5-Star hotel isn’t an opportunity we have often.


Arriving at the stunning Cascades Hotel at Sun City on Monday, the first of the two 5- Star hotels at the resort, we already started feeling at ease.


…..The friendly staff……

   … complimentary champagne for morning breakfasts while listening to gentle piano play…

 ..  stunning gardens…

IMG_0097

… Enjoying sundowners…

IMG_0106

… while listening to Blues made this holiday an absolute pleasure and well needed break, one we needed desperately, as  Nicole and I have been so stressed, this break allowed the 3 of us  to reconnect as a family.

 

Comments
  1. Oh wow !!! Fantastic !!

  2. Your trip looks like it was fun and relaxing. I hope you had a great time. I wish I wish I could’ve gone somewhere like that. But I had to spend my whole holiday take care my father. Not complaining. Just your trip sounds a little more entertaining and fun. And free champagne helps as well.

Leave a Reply

