Our attempt at the Parkrun

Posted: April 2, 2016 in Uncategorized

I must admit, we have been very slack in our fitness regime since December last year. I hit the gym excessively hard over the previous 2 years, and with my “little” cardiac and Septal growth issue, and then finding out about my muscular atrophy in my legs… I took a break towards the middle of last year… Towards the end, well, lots happened which completely demotivated me. Anyway, so we decided to get back into the swing of things,and made an attempt at the Ebotse Parkrun What a great,albeit tiring, experience.

 

 I came 460th place, the 283rd male out of a field of 767 parkrunners and I came 25th in my age category.

Erin, well,she seriously impressed me. Having never run this distance, our plan was to walk… After the first km, Erin decided it was time to run… and off she went. And she kicked our assess.. I trailed behind as she was pushing Nicole to run even faster.

She did great, 448th position and placed 3rd in her age range, with a time of 44:36.

Will we return? Definitely

Comments
  1. jenty says:

    And how was your knee after that?
    Yay! Park runs are awesome

Leave a Reply

