So mote it be 

Posted: April 16, 2016 in Masonic, Poem, poetry, Uncategorized

I read this poem today, and felt I had to share…. 

So mote it be

written by: Skyrock Pinkrose
I know a man of faith, hope and charity
This man whom I know for years of nobility

His honor is mine to wear

A name he was proud to bear

He live in the sunlight of Freemasonry

And walk in the ranks of right 
I am my father’s daughter

I carry his name with pride and honour

He was always true 

To the best he knew 

Looks down on me 

To carry his standard high

He is a man and a brother who is “Square”

in all that he “Compasses” 

And to me he gave an honest name, 

integrity and pride
He made me a better person with his light

He made me live my life with heads held high

The man I call my father

Gave strength of me standing tall

He stands my guiding force

My light, my god in disguise
He always said, no matter how old I get

That within thy heart, a princess remains timeless

Biggest fan I am, the man I call my father 

the everlasting image of making good men better

so then with pride let the musical waltz of life to play forever forward 
As I lightly tip toe, across destiny’s ballroom floor.

My dancing card remains eternally full, 

written within one name stands out,

 it is yours my dearest father “Mason”.

So Mote It Be.

  

Leave a Reply

