Number 8..Session 1

Posted: December 3, 2016 in tattoo
Tags: ,

Time for tattoo number 8. The decision for this one took a while, and I’d been throwing ideas for a while. 

The end goal? 

A dragon tattoo on my chest. 

So I searched the net for ideas, chatted to friends, even one of them drawing a few ideas for me. 


…..This stunning one drawn by a very talented  and  good friend, Natalie..  Now, I couldn’t let this go to waste.. so he’s framed. 

In the end,   Charmaine found the perfect one. The moment she sent it, I knew that belonged on my chest. And so the process began.. measuring my chest to make sure the tattoo will be the perfect size. 

I’ve have been so excited about today, I could hardly contain myself when i arrived at TattooCharm and saw my stencil, waiting for me. 


Now, I came mentally prepared, knowing that a chest tattoo will be more painful than my others.. 

 I know I’m a woes when it comes to pain (I have an extremely low pain threshold). Within 15 minutes of the needles drilling into me , the endorphins kicked in.. and man down I went. My eyes felt heavy, and dozed off and on.. 

Eventually the endorphins decided, “bugger this, we’re outa here”  and boy did they leave in a hurry. 

Probably my grimacing and scrunching face gave it away, LOL, either way, we both agreed it was time time to stop. 


I can’t wait for January to finish him up.. He’s going to look  amazing !!!


Leave a Reply

