Proud moment at Lodge

Posted: February 19, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

As I’ve previously explained in the post for my Installation,  every year, the respective Masonic Lodges elect and invest a new Worshipful Master (WM) to preside over the Lodge. My Lodge, Orphic Lodge was the first week in February.

I was planning on writing this shortly afterwards, but life got in the way.

There are specific moments and ceremonies which are very special to a Mason. HIs initiation, being Raised to the Sublime Degree of a Master Mason, being installed as the Worshipful Master, and many more occasions during our masonic journey in self fulfilment and Craft progression.

For me, this installation was very special indeed. Not only was a friend Installed as WM, each of my candidates received their first office positions in the Lodge. This past year was an awesome year for me personally in my Masonic Journey. Four very good friends approached me and indicated their wish to join our prestigious Order.

And so, after going through to application process, interviews with them and later with their families, I had the privilege of initiating each of them. As their proposer into the Craft, it’s my responsibility to ensure their journey is successful. That they grow into better men and husbands, fathers and sons.

After the WM is installed, his duty is to invest his officers for the year.  My chest swelled with pride as I saw each of my candidates receive their first office appointments. Their faces echoing my pride, watching them standing taller as they were led by the District Assistant Grand Director of Ceremonies for the evening, to the office positions.

img_3908

…Me and my guys with their office collars on… unfortunately, two need to remain anonymous..

img_3904

….Ryan being his usual animated self….

After the Installation ceremony, Lodges treat the Grand, District Officers and visiting Brethren to a meal, drinks, and of course, a raffle for charity.

img_3906

Grant convincing the Brethren to part with their money…

img_3905

… whilst being exceptionally confused why there wasn’t alcohol in the ice bucket…

All in all, a fantastic night enjoyed by everyone, and I wait with proud anticipation to see each of my Brethren progress to their next steps on the ladder and growth in Masonry.

 

 

Comments
  1. That’s fantastic Carl !! So very proud of you xxx

Leave a Reply

